3.27.2011

Rock Bottom...

Ugh!!  I'm only 2 weeks into this thing, and I feel like a failure.  My weight has maintained.  236 = a sucky number. 

My rock bottom point this week was when I was looking at the tag of one of my shirts.  I realized that I'm still wearing some of my maternity tanks and shirts and a nightgown.  I've been wearing them for over a year-and-a-half...  So I panicked and went through all my clothes only to realize the ploethera of maternity clothes still hanging in my closet.  Hey - look on the bright side - at least I knew enough to put all of the pants away a long time ago...though, like Joey on Friends, I may have to get those out again for Thanksgiving. 


No copyright violation intended :)

I guess I have two choices:  wear a makeshift "fake belly" made of a melon and ace bandages so I have an excuse to still be wearing them...though all my friends would be really confused a few months from now when no baby comes out and I smell like rotton fruit...  Or I can nut up and take them into the garage where they belong, thus cutting down my undershirt supply. 

I choose the latter.  I hate rotton fruit.  And ace bandages. 

What this MIGHT look like...though he used a belt...


So my goals for this week are (in wonderful 50 degree weather!!):
  • Walk 4 times with my kids
  • Find 3 healthy, low sodium, low fat meals to make for my family since I'm on SPRING BREAK BABY - WHOOOO!!!   (Sorry, got carried away.  For a minute I forgot I wasn't on VH1.  What should have tipped me off was the weather.  And me NOT being drunk.  Or a perverted 21-year-old frat boy.  Or a desperate girl in a too-small-for-my-children's-eyes bikini...)
  • Be a little firmer with myself regarding snacking...though I've cut down quite a bit...
In other news, I have a few friends who have offered to go walking with me.  I am excited. 

And on Tuesday, I'm going to go to my parents' house to help my mom clean.  I'm not a neat freak by any means, but my mom has some collecting tendencies I'm going to try to break her of.  We'll see if she's like the people on Hoarders who cry over throwing away a used diaper.  (P.S. after the cleaning session with my mom, I appreciate her strength even more than I ever have.  She had no problem getting rid of/donating items that she hasn't used in years.  And the happiness on her face to see her clean closets was priceless.  WAY TO GO MOM!!)  Then again, I've said it before and I'll say it again, my husband won't let me work for animal shelters because I'd bring every animal home in an effort to "save" them.  Animal Hoarder is the ONLY kind of hoarder I could be.  Then my house would look like this:
Let's just say, I'm not the one who scoops the litter, so my husband says I'm not the one who gets to choose how many cats we have...  "No scoop-y, no save-y." 

Then Wednesday I'm going swimming at the Y with my Executive Director and her daughter, and the thought of me in a swimsuit may give me a panic attack...but I have drugs for anxiety, so I'll be fine.  And sleepy. 

Speaking of being sleepy and swimming, does anyone play Sims?  Because sometimes when I'm just really fed up with the "shit show" (as my neighbors call it) that IS my life, I will make a new family on Sims, build them a pool, and delete all the ladders.  They eventually fall asleep, die, get buried in the backyard, and haunt the rest of their family.  Am I twisted for thinking that's hilarious? 


Wah wah wah....  Rest In Peace, Charlie Sheen (that's what I named her because I figured no one else would be crazy enough to go into a pool without ladders...while sleepy...

No comments:

Post a Comment