I can make excuses (and I have) about why last week didn't work out so well for me. I could say, "Oh, I didn't have time to walk."
and
"Oh, my inlaws came into town and I didn't want them to see me obsessed with losing weight."
and
"My kids have been sick, so I really didn't want to take them outside to endure the wind and perhaps another ear infection."
But the reality is, I need to take a more active role in my own weight loss. I need to walk. I need to count my calories. I need to get healthy.
In other news, Melanie is signed up for 4K, Fairy ballerina camp, and vacation bible school. Daniel is officially a walker now, which means putting everything up much MUCH higher. Oh, and did I mention that he's been climbing now, so that means strapping furniture to the walls. We NEVER had to do that with Melanie. But one day I turn around, and there's little Daniel standing in Melanie's rocking chair...pictures to come later...
So...I've decided that I'm going to start a routine where after breakfast every morning I walk with the kids, then shower, then we go on with our day. If I don't do it right away in the morning, I will procrastinate until it's too late and I have to go to work.
Or I could just watch my little Daniel eat the grossest things until I vomit...which recently has been:
- things out of his high chair that I haven't vacuumed yet...examples include dried ham and dried mac and cheese. I must invest in a hand-held so I don't have to haul out the vacuum 5 times a day.
- wipes...not used ones, mind you - I have enough sense to clean those up right away. But you'd think the taste of the wipes would be disgusting. Apparently my child is a wipe addict. If that's the case, my baby needs rehab because we're going through wipes like "fat Oprah" goes through toilet paper.
- cat treats...why he thinks they look/smell/taste appealing is beyond me.
- cat puke...he got to this one before I even realized there was some on the floor. I must remember to do feline barf recon every morning before I let the little stinker loose
I'm beginning to think I need to put a muzzle on this kid.
And a helmet.
No comments:
Post a Comment